Class Schedule

Week Topics Deliverables Class Activity
Inception
Session 1
Mon, 26 Aug
Course overview
Appreciation for software development process
 
Session 2
Wed, 28 Aug
Appreciation for software development process (cont.)
Introduction to Inception
Team formation
Session 3
Fri, 30 Aug
Domain analysis
Mon, 2 Sep
NO CLASS
Labor Day
Session 4
Wed, 4 Sep
Personality types
Session 5
Fri, 6 Sep
Effective team communications
Defining project requirements
Session 6
Mon, 9 Sep
Review OO concepts  
Session 7
Wed, 11 Sep
Object-oriented design I
Session 8
Fri, 13 Sep
Appreciation for software architecture
Session 9
Mon, 16 Sep
Sprint planning
Elaboration
Session 10
Wed, 18 Sep

Introduction to Elaboration
Web architecture and development
Session 11
Fri, 20 Sep
Domain-driven design
Session 12
Mon, 23 Sep
State-based behavior I
Acceptance testing
Session 13
Wed, 25 Sep
Version control concepts
Session 14
Fri, 27 Sep
Design and code communication
Exam 1 review
Session 15
Mon, 30 Sep
Exam 1
   
Session 16
Wed, 2 Oct
Career Fair ***********************(needs move) fair now Sept 25-26)
   
Session 17
Fri, 3 Oct
Backlog refinement and estimation
Mon, 7 Oct
NO CLASS ***********************(needs move) break now Oct 14-15
Fall Break
Session 18
Wed, 9 Oct
Sprint demos
  • Term project
    • Project time
Session 19
Fri, 11 Oct
   
  • Term project
    • Project time
Session 20
Mon, 14 Oct
 
Construction
Session 21
Wed, 16 Oct
Introduction to Construction
Unit testing
Session 22
Fri, 18 Oct
Object-oriented design II
Session 23
Mon, 21 Oct
Design documentation
Code coverage
Session 24
Wed, 23 Oct
Project presentations
Session 25
Fri, 25 Oct
Sequence diagrams
Session 26
Mon, 28 Oct
Code review
Session 27
Wed, 31 Oct
   
Session 28
Fri, 1 Nov
State-based behavior II
  • Term project
    • Project time
Session 29
Mon, 4 Nov
   
  • Term project
    • Project time
Session 30
Wed, 6 Nov
 
Session 31
Fri, 8 Nov
Sprint retrospective
Freshman Seminar Acceptance Testing assignments
Session 32
Mon, 11 Nov
 
Session 33
Wed, 13 Nov
 
Session 34
Fri, 15 Nov
Exam 2 review
Session 35
Mon, 18 Nov
Exam 2
   
Wed, 20 Nov
NO CLASS***********************(needs move) break now (Nov 28-19)
Thanksgiving Break
Session 36
Mon, 25 Nov
Code metrics
Appreciation for usability
Session 37
Wed, 27 Nov
   
Session 38
Fri, 29 Nov
 
Transition
Session 39
Mon, 2 Dec
Introduction to Transition
Professional responsibility
Session 40
Wed, 4 Dec
 
Session 41
Fri, 6 Dec
 
Session 42
Mon, 9 Dec
Final Exam review  

Final Exam

(TBD) December 2019

(TBD) am/pm

Room numbers given to the right

(Section 06 - MoWeFr 8:00 - 8:50am): GOL 2690
(Section 08 - MoWeFr 9:00 - 9:50am): GOL 3455
(Section 13 - MoWeFr 9:00 - 9:50am): SLA 2150
(Section 14 - MoWeFr 10:00 - 10:50am): GOL 2455